Fourth of July closings
by Joshua Sharpe
June 30, 2013 12:00 AM | 2770 views | 0 0 comments | 39 39 recommendations | email to a friend | print
With the Fourth of July approaching Thursday, offices around Cherokee County have announced their plans to close shop for the holiday.

Among those closing will be the offices of Canton, Woodstock, Holly Springs, Waleska and Ball Ground, which will be closed Thursday. The city of Nelson offices will be closed for both Thursday and Friday.

All Cherokee County government offices will also shut down for July 4. Cherokee County readers will also have to make other arrangements as all libraries in the Sequoyah Regional Library System will be closed.

Reinhardt University will close its offices in observance of the holiday, as will all Cherokee County School District offices. CCSD offices also will be closed Friday.

The Cherokee Area Transportation System also will not run Thursday.

Cherokee offices of the North Georgia Health District will close for July 4.

The Cherokee Tribune office in Canton will be closed in observance of Independence Day.

The holiday has also affected the Canton City Council, which had a meeting scheduled for July 4. That meeting has been moved to July 11.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
*We welcome your comments on the stories and issues of the day and seek to provide a forum for the community to voice opinions. All comments are subject to moderator approval before being made visible on the website but are not edited. The use of profanity, obscene and vulgar language, hate speech, and racial slurs is strictly prohibited. Advertisements, promotions, spam, and links to outside websites will also be rejected. Please read our terms of service for full guides